Fire Pension and Retirement Board


  • Board meets when necessary.
Board Membership Appointed Name Term Expires
Ex Officio Member & Chairman

Kim Peterson

Ex Officio Secretary

Lavoana Martinez

Ex Officio Treasurer

Sally Hawkings

Joe Ballard

Dennis Dudley

Bill Raines

Created By

Section 2-710, City Code of Ordinances for the purpose of Administering local Fire Pension Fund.

Membership and Vacancies

  1. Mayor shall be Ex Officio member and Chairman
  2. City Clerk shall be Ex Officio Secretary
  3. City Treasurer shall be Ex Officio Treasurer
  4. Three members elected by ballot from the Fire Department
  5. Vacancies shall be filled by City Council appointment